	11	G	7	റ	4	c
A	u	u	_	u	т.	U

Committee	Mandate/TOR	Uchucklesaht Rep
Maa-nulth Fisheries Committee	Members are one member per Maa-nulth First Nation. "operates to further collective interests in respect to fisheries, treaty rights in fisheries, in crease access to aquatic resources, and build relationships with BC, CAN, and other organizations"	DIRECTOR OF LANDS AND RESOURCES (Administrative) Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes) Executive of Lands and Natural Resources: Alternate Rep (Wilfred Cootes Jr.)
Joint Fisheries Committee		DIRECTOR OF LANDS AND RESOURCES (Administrative) Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes) Alternate Rep: Executive of Lands and Natural Resources (Wilfred Cootes Jr.)
Joint Technical Committee	This committee consists of technical workers – bob bocking, dfo, legal – once in awhile they will request time of ut fisheries reps.	DIRECTOR OF LANDS AND RESOURCES
Maa-nulth Wildlife Council	Members are one member per Maa-nulth Nation. "build relationships on govt to govt basis, further collective interests re wildlife, etc"	DIRECTOR OF LANDS AND RESOURCES (Administrative) Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes) Alternate Rep: Executive of Lands and Natural Resources (Wilfred Cootes Jr.)
NTC Education Committee	Members must be at least 3 but not more than 7 members. NTC board considers knowledge and expertise of those under consideration with respect to educational services.	Director of Human Services (Charlotte Rampanen)
NTC Health Committee	Members must be at least 3 but not more than 7 members. NTC board considers knowledge and expertise of those under consideration with respect to health services.	Director of Human Services (Charlotte Rampanen)

Committee	<b>Committee Details</b>	Uchucklesaht Rep
NTC Human Resource Committee	Consists of 4 NTC Directors, an executive NTC Director, and NTC Human Resources Manager. Term on committee is four years	Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes)
NTC Board of Directors	Chiefs of the nations are the directors.	Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes)
NEDC Board of Directors	1 member from each tribe. Must be of Nuu-chah-nulth ancestry and 18 + years old. Must not be a borrower or in default with NEDC. Term of 4 years. Membership not contingent upon being an elected official.	Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes)
Maa-nulth Board of Directors	Chosen by each Maa-nulth First Nation Government. Chosen Annually.	Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes) Alternate: Chief Administrative Officer (Scott Coulson)
NTC Social Services Committee	Contains at least 3 but not more than 7 members. In considering board, knowledge and expertise is under consideration with respect to social services. Committee makes recommendations to the NTC Board of Directors.	Director of Human Services (Charlotte Rampanen)
First Nation Health Caucus Committee	Political Committee where government to government discussions take place.	Executive of Human Services (Thomas Rush)
Education Advisory Committee (North Island College)		Director of Human Services (Charlotte Rampanen)

Committee	Mandate/TOR	Uchucklesaht Rep
Port Alberni Port Authority Advisory Nominating Committee		Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes)
NTC Residential School Committee	Committee will have at least 3 but not more than 7 members. Board will consider in selection the expertise in respect to residential school issues. Term is 2 years. Committee may no longer exist at this time.	Director of Human Services (Charlotte Rampanen)
UT Citizenship & Enrolment Committee	Committee consists of one elder, a registrar, and one council member.	Elder: Randy Ginger Registrar: Carla Halvorsen Councillor: Thomas Rush
Uu-ath-luk Council of Hawiih	Hawiih selected by the tribe.	Rep: Tom Rush Rep: Clifford Charles Alternate: Chris Watts
Tii'tski'n Pawatts Park Committee	Representatives from Parks Canada and Representatives from Uchucklesaht Tribe "Management and Planning of the Park"	Chief Councillor (Charlie Cootes) Tyee Hawiih (Clifford Charles) DIRECTOR OF LANDS AND RESOURCES Executive of Lands and Natural Resources (Wilfred Cootes Jr.)
Qacca Settlement Trust	Made up of two trustees from each Maa-nulth Nation.	Director of Finance Scott Coulson Carla Halvorsen
Implementation Funds	Made up of one rep per Maa-nulth Nation.	Director of Finance Scott Coulson Carla Halvorsen

## AUG 2016

Committee	Mandate/TOR	Uchucklesaht Rep
Vancouver Island Health Caucus		Chief Councillor – Political Rep  Alternate: Executive of Human Services (Thomas Rush)  Director of Human Services Charlotte Rampanen– Technical Rep  CAO Scott Coulson – Alternate Technical Rep
NTC Society Members		Chief Councillor Charlie Cootes Executive Councillor: Clifford Charles Councillor: Wilfred Cootes Jr.
NTC Health Caucus		Chief Councillor – Political Rep: (Charlie Cootes)  Executive of Human Services: (Thomas Rush)  Director of Human Services Charlotte Rampanen– Technical Rep  CAO Scott Coulson – Alternate Technical Rep

Committee	Mandate/TOR	Uchucklesaht Rep
Enforcement Advisory Committee	To be eligible a member of the committee must 19 years of age or older and a member of the Executive or a senior administrator of the appointing Maa-nulth First Nation.	Chief Administrative Officer (Scott Coulson)
Wildlife Stewardship Council	New members must be first nation, an associate member, guide outfitter holding a valid guide outfitter license, or a renewable resource corporation.	Main: Chief Councillor (CCCC)  Alternate: DIRECTOR OF LANDS AND RESOURCES
Uchucklesaht Economic Development Committee		Director of Finance (Scott Coulson) Chief Councillor (CCCC) Dave Kozjeki
ACRD Representative	Uchucklesaht Councillor	Executive Councillor: (Wilfred Cootes Jr.)
Alternate Chair	Uchucklesaht Councillor	Executive Councillor: (Wilfred Cootes Jr.)