Tribe Legislature

Uchucklesaht Tribe Legislature

The Uchucklesaht Government consists of a Legislative branch and Executive branch.

The Legislature is the body with the authority to enact, amend and repeal laws. Council exercises this power by enacting Uchucklesaht laws. Through the Uchucklesaht Laws, Council has set out the processes and procedures that it will follow in exercising its legislative authority.

The Uchucklesaht Legislative Branch currently is:

  1. Chief Councilor Wilfred Cootes
  2. Tyee Hawiih - Clifford Charles
  3. Hawiih - Thomas Rush
  4. Councilor - Sabrina Crowley
  5. Councilor - Regina Frank
  6. Councilor - Moriah Cootes

Tribe Legislative Structure

5251 Argyle St. - Suite A
Port Alberni, BC V9Y 1V1
Phone: 250-724-1832
Fax: 250-724-1806
    Admin    Return to top
Copyright © Uchucklesaht Tribe
Site By Trinex Internet Solutions